Dead Sea Minerals + Your Face.

Hello, all!

Today I have a product that I am reviewing for you.

I have tried many many many different cosmetic items for the skin, acne and just overall cleanliness. I have stumbled across the Spa Original Dead Sea face system. I say “face system” when in reality it’s only two products. I found the Spa Original Dead Sea Face Cleaner and Toner at a TJ Maxx actually. Naturally they were a great price at ~ $5 per product. I had always heard of using minerals from the dead sea to purify skin and whatnot, and was thrilled to find face care.

Initially, when I pulled out the Face Cleanser, I was surprised at how large the container was for the price. Secondly, I put the product on my fingers and prepared to massage it into my face like all other cleaners. Well, I really should have read the directions first, as you do not wash off the cleanser! I had to do a double take when I say that, but followed the instructions. I applied the cleanser that was on my hands, to a cotton ball and smoothed it all over my face. Then followed up with the Toner, on a new cotton ball, which I believe is what washes off the cleanser, but I’m not sure. The cleanser is a thick white lotion like substance, but you can feel small minerals in the substance itself. The toner is a clear standard liquid. Both have a pleasant smell that is not too overpowering or too soapy.

After a few days of using the Cleanser and Toner in the same preparedness,  I could really see a difference in my overall skin health! I didn’t feel like anything was being cleaned, but it really is. My skin was smoother, softer, and clearer, and I noticed that some of those pesky pores and blackheads were much smaller. I’m very happy with the Spa Original Dead Sea Face system, and high recommend it.

Now, the fun part. Here’s a List of the ingredients in each product.

Spa Original Dead Sea Face Cleanser:
Water, Isopropyl Myristate, Glyceryl, Stearate, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, PEG-40 Stearate, Sorbitan Tristearate, Benzyl Alcohol, Sea Salt (Dead Sea Salt), Fragrance, Dimethicone, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) , Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, BHT.

Spa Original Dead Sea Face Toner
Water, Alochol Polysorbate 20, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Benzyl Alcohol, Sea Salt (Dead Sea Salt) , Allantoin, Fragrance, Lactic Acid, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid.

Once again, I found these products at a TJ Maxx, but you can also find these and more products from Spa Cosmetics at their website. Spa Cosmetics. Natural Vitality from the shores of the Dead Sea.

As always, Stay Innovative. 

Mickey.

Leave a Reply

